Amazing Applesauce

ApplesauceApplesauce is pretty much a staple in my house. I throw it into a sack lunch for an easy snack or sneak it into baked goods when I want to cut the oil or butter. I have never thought of making applesauce myself until recently, and I had absolutely no idea how easy it was to make or how phenomenal it would taste. And if the taste alone isn’t enough, it is a breeze to make and it consists of ingredients you probably already have at ready in your kitchen. Twenty minutes later and presto! You have homemade applesauce that tastes ten times better than store-bought and only has a 1/4 cup of sugar. I coarsely mashed mine and ate it warm, and the effect was the equivalent of tucking into a warm apple pie without the crust. Heaven? I think so.

Have 20 minutes to spare? Check out the recipe!

Leave a comment